Affordable Care Act Webinar Happening Today!

An important topic for many entrepreneurs!

Kimmel Education & Research Center

Attention Business Owners and Others with Questions about the Affordable Care Act (ACA):

In partnership with eXtension, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension ACA Team will be hosting an online webinar, the Affordable Care Act and Your Small Business on Thursday, October 10, 2013 at 2:00pm (ET); 1:00pm (CT); 12:00pm (MT); 11:00am (PT) at https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/etc-cop. Presenters will be Marilyn Schlake and Carol Welte, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension.

Although the Affordable Care Act (ACA) large employer (play or pay) mandate has been delayed until 2015, other ACA regulations are steadily moving forward, including opening of the Small Business Health Options Program (SHOP) on October 1st. There are many ACA regulations that have and will continue to impact small and large businesses. This webinar will highlight the different regulations and strategies businesses can use to manage the ACA.

No pre-registration is required and there is no fee to participate. About 10 minutes…

View original post 56 more words

Advertisements

One response to “Affordable Care Act Webinar Happening Today!

  1. Reblogged this on Ask Dr. Connie and commented:

    An opportunity for business owners and anyone interested in learning more about the Affordable Care Act!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s