eXtension Webinar – Getting Down To Business with Social Media Marketing

February 10, 2011
Getting Down to Business with Social Media Marketing

The eXtension Entrepreneurship webinar series airs monthly on the second Thursday at 2:00pm (ET); 1:00pm (CT); 12:00pm (MT); 11:00am (PT). Webinar access at http://connect.extension.iastate.edu/ecop

All webinars are recorded for your convenience and will be posted a day after the live presentation – http://www.extension.org/pages/ETC_Webinar_Archive
Check us out on Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/eXtensionentrepreneurs

Social media and on-line tools have changed marketing forever. The good news is that you already know the hard parts of succeeding with these tools, it’s just that no one told you how. We’ll look at the ROI for real small businesses, then we’ll go through a four step process to create a living and working plan that brings social media marketing right into the heart of your business.

Becky McCray, is a small town business owner, with a retail store and a cattle ranch in Woods County, Oklahoma. She writes about small town business issues at http://www.smallbizsurvival.com

No pre-registration is required and there is no fee to participate. About 10 minutes prior to the start time simply go the Adobe Connect Pro meeting room at connect.extension.iastate.edu/ecop. You will be presented with a login screen that has an “Enter as Guest” option. Enter your full name then click “Enter Room” to join the conference. You will be able to hear the audio directly from your computer’s speakers.

Newcomers to on-line learning are welcome!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s