2010 eXtension Entrepreneurs and Their Communties webinars

The 2010 eXtension Entrepreneur and Their Communities webinar series is announced.  The first of the three part series on “Enhancing Your Online Presence” is scheduled for January 14, 2010 at 1 p.m. CDT; 12 noon MDT.  The January session will focus on Website Usability Testing.  Lana Johnson, CIT DEAL Lab, University of Nebraska will be explaining the process of testing for how ‘usable’ your website is.

eXtension Entrepreneur and Their Communities webinars are on the 2nd Thursday of every month.  All of our webinars are recorded and available for on-demand viewing but nothing beats the live presentation so mark your calendars and spend an hour a month learning with us! Please feel free to join us on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 2 p.m. EDT; 1 p.m. CDT; 12 noon MDT; 11 a.m. PDT.

All webinars are one hour long. Free and open to everyone, this session is part of a monthly series. The Web meeting room opens 10 minutes before the start time. Go to connect.extension.iastate.edu/ecop to view. Newcomers to online learning are welcome.

“Enhancing Your Online Presence Series”
January 14 – Web Usability Testing
Lana Johnson, CIT DEAL Lab, Communications, Information and Technology, University of Nebraska.
Usability is the ease with which people can perform a certain task on an object or system to achieve a particular goal. Web usability testing allows us to observe what users do, where they succeed and where they have difficulties. Feedback from this testing can then be used to improve web designs and interfaces for better user experiences.

February 11 – Analyze This
Vishal Singh, Instructional Multimedia Designer – Communications, Information and Technology, University of Nebraska
Google Analytics generates detailed statistics about visitors to your website. It provides you with a powerful website analytical tool that can help you improve your websites.

March 11 – Get Found!
Jay Jenkins, Extension Educator, University of Nebraska
Is your information getting lost in the sea of information available on the Internet? Are you lost in the maze of acronyms and vague meanings of terms like SEO, SEM, keywords, tags, page titles and subheadings? You will learn how clearly written and properly implemented web pages get found.

Advertisements

One response to “2010 eXtension Entrepreneurs and Their Communties webinars

  1. Lana is a great teacher! This should be a very informative session.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s